Good Luck Blues   Leave a comment


Blogged by Frosties_Tony member of birminghamcityforum.co.uk
being a lifelong Blues supporter you can safely say I have had my ups and downs supporting the Blues but one thing is certain the beginning of any new season brings with it fresh hope and optimism for what awaits us. Over the summer I have had to listen to so called Supporters bellyaching that the club is in financial turmoil and the likes of the Blues Trust tell us that if we don’t get new owners administraton awaits us round every corner. I say to those supporters go and do your doom mongering elsewhere because Blues are a viable club right now and a football club that needs us all to be as vocal as we can at games, to support the players that are turning out in the Blue and white. Tomorrow it must be said we face a pretty good Watford team, a team that has been out and bought 11 new players over the summer from mostly Udinese. Blues will have to be on there metal is we are to get any kind of result against them. As its a new season I think anything but a defeat is a must but I’ll settle for anything but the kind of 0-4 pasting we got last season from them at St Andrews. Tomorrow I will be in the Tilton as usual, I have been going since 1974, a 1-1 home draw with Wolves. I used to stand near the stand support in those days Tilton End BCFC Tomorrow I will be near the same place on the letter ‘S’ in Blues
Tilton Blues Over the years I have seen some mixed results on the opening day of the season. I can remember the 1-0 opening defeat at Vicarage Road in 1988, Watford also won the reverse fixture that season 3-2, however since then Watford have only registered 5 wins in 22 meetings, Blues on the other hand 9 times. All in all though out of 37 meetings between the clubs its an even 15 wins each and 7 draw so tomorrow should be interesting.
Whatever the result tomorrow I think Blues have purchased enough to survive which is more than we did that season we started off at Watford, we went down 2nd from bottom to walsall and into the old third divison. Watford made the play off semi finals but were beaten by Blackburn who were then beaten by Crystal Palace in the Final. Tomorrow I hope we give a good account of ourselves and I wish the Blues good luck for the season.#bcfc

Posted August 2, 2013 by Birmingham City Fans Forum in Birmingham City News

Please Leave a Reply...KRO

