Who has renewed? the club needs you more than ever.   1 comment


Written by Stephen (Member of birminghamcityforum.co.uk)
Well as we stand on the edge of a new season I thought I’d reopen the blog and ask is anyone thinking of renewing or has already done so? I live in Ireland so getting to Blues is a mammoth task for me, however I still managed 9 games last season and am hoping to go to more this season. I urge all Blues fans to renew this season, its more important now than it ever was as we need to keep the club afloat and debt free for a new buyer. Some of the revenue will hopefully go towards bringing back Ravel Morrison or Shane Ferguson, two players we would all love to see back in a Blues shirt.

A few of my friends in Brum have already renewed and one is doing so today. The club needs its hardcore base of fans to stand with the club despite its financial plight. A club in the black would look more promising to any potential buyer than one in the red. It stands to reason that season ticket holders are the life of any club and with Blues already fighting off the threat of people staying away and voting with their feet it would in the long run make the club look a terrible business proposition for any prospective buyer and this would be something none of us want. The more viable the club the more wealthier the buyer could be.

Member TaityRaveone on the forum said today

Who’s been and renewed? I have. Looking forward to the new season. Just waiting for the new kit to come out and I’ll be there supporting the lads.

It is a sentiment I think echoed across the hardcore of Blues support that they will keep going regardless and hope Yeung and Pannu sort their end out and the club is finally sold.

Its in everyones interests I think to move forward that we continue to support the club we love.

One response to “Who has renewed? the club needs you more than ever.

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Renewed for myself and four other family members (3 adults, 2 U10s) last week at a total cost of £1140 compared to £1398 the previous season. I have now seen that seats in my area have gone up to £465 so well worth doing in advance. I echo your sentiments that the club needs its fans more so than ever this season and would urge anybody for whom it is financially possible to buy a ST. Almost as important is to get a free U10 ST to not only swell the numbers but to also bring through younger generations of Blues fans.

    KRO and keep behind the manager and players!

Please Leave a Reply...KRO

